Newsweek’s Full List of NRA-Funded Republican Senators

General / People / Places / May 30, 2022

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

“This country, with its institutions, belongs to the people who inhabit it. Whenever they shall grow weary of the existing government, they can exercise their constitutional right of amending it, or exercise their revolutionary right to overthrow it.”

  • Abraham Lincoln

“Dante once said that the hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in periods of moral crisis maintain their neutrality.”

  • John F. Kennedy

“Every time we turn our heads the other way when we see the law flouted, when we tolerate what we know to be wrong, when we close our eyes and ears to the corrupt because we are too busy or too frightened, when we fail to speak up and speak out, we strike a blow against freedom and decency and justice.”

  • Robert F. Kennedy

“It has been said that politics is the second oldest profession. I have learned that it bears a striking resemblance to the first.”

  • Ronald Reagan

From Newsweek’s Ewan Palmer, May 26, 2022:  Republican Senators Who Receive Funding From the NRA:

  1. Mitt Romney (Utah) $13,647,676
  2. Richard Burr (North Carolina) $6,987,380
  3. Roy Blunt (Missouri) $4,555,722
  4. Thom Tillis (North Carolina) $4,421,333
  5. Marco Rubio (Florida) $3,303,355
  6. Joni Ernst (Iowa) $3,124,773
  7. Rob Portman (Ohio) $3,063,327
  8. Todd C. Young (Indiana) $2,897,582
  9. Bill Cassidy (Louisiana) $2,867,074
  10. Tom Cotton (Arkansas) $1,968,714
  11. Pat Toomey (Pennsylvania) $1,475,448
  12. Josh Hawley (Missouri) $1,391,548
  13. Marsha Blackburn (Tennessee) $1,306,130
  14. Ron Johnson (Wisconsin) $1,269,486
  15. Mitch McConnell (Kentucky) $1,267,139
  16. Mike Braun (Indiana) $1,249,967
  17. John Thune (South Dakota) $638,942
  18. Shelley Moore Capito (West Virginia) $341,738
  19. Richard Shelby (Alabama) $258,514
  20. Chuck Grassley (Iowa) $226,007
  21. John Neely Kennedy (Louisiana) $215,788
  22. Ted Cruz (Texas) $176,274
  23. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska) $146,262
  24. Steve Daines (Montana) $123,711
  25. Cindy Hyde-Smith (Mississippi) $109,547
  26. Roger Wicker (Mississippi) $106,680
  27. Rand Paul (Kentucky) $104,456
  28. Mike Rounds (South Dakota) $95,049
  29. John Boozman (Arkansas) $82,352
  30. John Cornyn (Texas) $78,945
  31. Ben Sasse (Nebraska) $68,623
  32. Jim Inhofe (Oklahoma) $66,758
  33. Lindsey Graham (South Carolina) $55,961
  34. Mike Crapo (Idaho) $55,039
  35. Jerry Moran (Kansas) $34,718
  36. John Barrasso (Wyoming) $26,989
  37. John Hoeven (North Dakota) $22,050
  38. Susan Collins (Maine) $19,638
  39. James Lankford (Oklahoma) $18,955
  40. Jim Risch (Idaho) $18,850
  41. Tim Scott (South Carolina) $18,513
  42. Kevin Cramer (North Dakota) $13,255

For more, go here and here and here.

Tags: , ,

Mike Welton

Previous Post

Two Centuries of Maine Artists, Their Homes, and Studios

Next Post

Webinar: 'Imperfect Utopia: A Park for the New World'

You might also like

0 Comment

Leave a Reply

More Story

Two Centuries of Maine Artists, Their Homes, and Studios

Walter Smalling is an architectural photographer whose work spans the last four decades. He got his start – after studying...

May 27, 2022